Showing Love in February: Guest Posts, Videos and more

February = Valentine’s Day

photo credit: aussiegall via photopin cc

photo credit: aussiegall via photopin cc

Normally that’s a drag. But this year, I’m going to rebel. Not like this.  Let’s be a bit more productive than that.

When I think about Romantic love, it seems most people are interested in the love they can get, rather than what they can dish out. So this month, I want to talk about SHOWING love. For yourself, for others, for your life, your job, your body. There are a million flavors and shades of love and I want to talk about them all here this month.

Here are some of the topics we have already lined up:

What types of love exist and how can I show them?
Do you love them enough to tell the truth? How to show love in hard conversations
Is it okay to date at work? Going beyond the simple “No.”
Is chivalry/dating dead?  How to set boundaries and love yourself
Choosing Work over Love or vice versa.
Do you love your job? How you can even show your BOSS love
How to be a relationship Rockstar

But I’m not doing it alone! I’m calling in the big guns. You’ll be hearing from some of my favorite relationship bloggers, coaches and overall life mavericks.

The most important person that I want to hear from is YOU. Tell me, beyond the “Woe is me, here comes Valentine’s Day” what else does this month of love bring up for you? What other topics would you like to hear about?

As I common themes arise, I’ll work with the folks I have lined up to get you some answers in the form of video interviews, blog posts and more.

So, email me or shoot down to the comments and tell me…Beyond Valentine’s day what’s on your mind this Love Month?

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’m looking forward to your updates! Personally, I’ve never cared much for Valentines Day. It’s a day that commercializes something that takes more than one “special” day to convey. At the same time, I respect the husslte of those street vendors selling teddy bears and chocolates ;-) So, the only thing on my mind this month is the same Go Fight Win I try to live out every month. Beautiful blog btw.

    Reply
    • Hi Lynn! Thanks fro stopping by, I know I’ve seen your face before, where did we “meet”? I’ve never been a fan of the commercial Vday either, every year I look for ways to make it mean something (else) for me.

  2. My only real complaint about this phone samsung
    galaxy is gaining widespread popularity amongst officials.
    Brilliant samsung galaxy S contract are available with most of the customers.

    The 8 MP camera has a back illuminated CMOS sensor, wider aperture and higher quality
    graphics when gaming and enjoying video clips, among
    other key apps.

    Reply
  1. Why Self Esteem is Overrated « Veranda Lane Success Blog

Your thoughts?

